Credo Education Guide

Credo
Credo Education LibGuide.

Online Journals

Early Childhood Education Online Journals in GALILEO

Search these journals for full-text articles related to Early Childhood Education. These represent only a small portion of the journals offered online.

Note: Off campus access requires a password. Contact library staff for assistance.

Early Childhood Education Journal
A peer-reviewed journal that analyzes issues, trends, policies, and practices for early childhood education through age eight.
Teaching Exceptional Children
An official journal of the Council for Exceptional Children, this publication contains articles aimed at teachers of children with disabilities and children who are gifted.
Young Children
This peer-reviewed journal is published by the National Association for the Education of Young Children.

Early Childhood Education Databases

Early Childhood Education Databases in GALILEO

Searching within individual databases will produce better results than the main GALILEO search. Listed below are some databases related to Early Childhood Education. Try searching these databases for full text articles.

Note: Off campus access requires a password. Contact library staff for assistance.

ERIC
Produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education, ERIC covers all aspects of education and educational research.

Facts on File Issues and Controversies
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Proquest Education Journals
Gives users access to over 790 education journals on topics including primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.

Early Childhood Education Magazines and Journals in Print

Find these magazines and journals on the shelves at GNTC libraries.

Available at Gordon County Campus library
American Baby
American Educator
The Mailbox, Preschool
Parenting
Available at Walker County Campus library
The Mailbox, Kindergarten

Subject Guide

Pete Bursi

Online Research Resources

Online Encyclopedias

An online encyclopedia is a great place to start when looking for a topic or general information on a subject. The following are accessible through GNTC's library website.

Note: You must either be on campus or have a log in to access these resources. Contact a librarian for log in information.

CREDO REFERENCE- An online resource containing 600 full-text reference e-books. Search for full-text entries in electronic reference books (dictionaries, encyclopedias, collections, etc.)

SALEM LITERATURE- Salem Literature provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned literary content both in traditional, printed form and online.

Early Childhood Education: Find Articles