Online Journals

Electric Machines and Power Systems
Contains information relating to the broad field of electromechanics, electric machines & power systems.

Industrial Systems Online Journals in GALILEO

Search these journals for full-text articles related to Industrial Systems. These represent only a small portion of the journals offered online.

Note: Off campus access requires a password. Contact library staff for assistance.

American Machinists Cutting Technology
Provides updates & news to those involved with cutting technology literature through the early national period.
Journal of Industrial Technology
The JIT publishes peer-refereed scholarly articles involving research and applications, along with non-refereed informational articles. Our audience is Technology, Technology Management, and Applied Engineering faculty, students and professionals in both industry and academia.

Industrial Systems Technology Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Industrial Systems Technology Databases in GALILEO

Searching within individual databases will produce better results than the main GALILEO search. Listed below are some databases related to Industrial Systems Technology. Try searching these databases for full text articles.

Note: Off campus access requires a password. Contact library staff for assistance.

Research Library at Proquest
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science and Technology Collection
Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Career and Technical Education
Includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.

Industrial Systems Technology Magazines and Journals in Print

The industrial projects report by Industrial Projects Sources, Inc.
Call Number: AVAILABLE AT THE FLOYD COUNTY CAMPUS LIBRARY.
The Industrial Project Report supplies construction craftsmen with up-to-date, accurate information on projects nationwide.
Industrial Maintanence and Plant Operation by Advantage Business Media
Call Number: AVAILABLE AT WHITFIELD MURRAY CAMPUS LIBRARY.
IMPO (Industrial Maintenance & Plant Operation) magazine provides timely, relevant coverage of manufacturing news, technology breakthroughs, and in-plant advancements for plant managers and engineers looking to increase productivity, operate more efficiently and improve competitiveness. IMPO is the only product news magazine that reports on important trends, issues and products affecting industrial operation for the plant engineering, operations and maintenance market.

Industrial Systems Technology Magazines and Journals in Print

Find these magazines and journals on the shelves at GNTC libraries.

Popular Mechanics by Southern Illinois University
Call Number: AVAILABLE AT WHITFIELD MURRAY LIBRARY.
Popular Mechanics is for people who have a passion to know how things work. It's about how the latest advances in science and technology will impact your home, your car, consumer electronics, computers, even your health. Popular Mechanics - answers for curious minds.
Nuts and Volts
Call Number: AVAILABLE AT THE WALKER COUNTY CAMPUS LIBRARY
Nuts & Volts is written for the hands-on hobbyist, design engineer, technician, and experimenter. It’s the perfect addition to the electronics DIYer’s arsenal! Each month, you’ll find the tools you need to build your skills and knowledge!

Subject Guide

Bonnie Moore

Email Me

Contact:

Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Gordon County Campus

706-378-1751

Industrial Systems Technology: Find Articles

Online Journals

Industrial Systems Technology Databases

Industrial Systems Technology Databases in GALILEO

Industrial Systems Technology Magazines and Journals in Print

Industrial Systems Technology Magazines and Journals in Print

Subject Guide