Search the Online Library Catalog for additional books on how to research or for books on your research topic.
Writing the Research Paper: A Handbook by The presentation below was created using Prezi and is a quick way to find out what GALILEO does and how it helps students find newspaper articles and non-scholarly. To navigate through the Prezi, click on the arrow to start and then use the left and right arrows at the bottom (in the black bar!) to move from slide to slide.
To view the presentation on Research (Scholarly) articles, visit the How to page.
An online encyclopedia is a great place to start when looking for a topic or general information on a subject. The following are accessible through GNTC's library website.
Note: You must either be on campus or have a log in to access these resources. Contact a librarian for log in information.
CREDO REFERENCE- An online resource containing 395 full-text reference e-books. Search for full-text entries in electronic reference books (dictionaries, encyclopedias, collections, etc.)
FACTS ON FILE: Issues and Controversies-explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Use databases to access full-text books, articles, and reference works. Check out the ARTICLES page of this guide for help locating articles. Click here for help searching GALILEO, our largest database.
Note: You must either be on campus or have a log in to access these resources. Contact a librarian for log in information.
LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER-Full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Coverage Dates: 1912 - present (full text)
GALILEO-Search for journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, dictionaries, e-books, and databases.
GALE LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER-(access through GALILEO off campus) Your most current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. Database includes full text articles, reviews, short stories, poems, and bibliographic essays on authors.
